Article: by Nobel Laureate Orhan Pamuk

Implied Author

by Orhan Pamuk for Guardian Unlimited Books

“I have been writing for 30 years. I have been reciting these words for some time now. I’ve been reciting them for so long, in fact, that they have ceased to be true: for now I am in my 31st year as a writer. I do still like saying that I’ve been writing novels for 30 years. Though this is a bit of an exaggeration. From time to time, I do other sorts of writing – essays, criticism, reflections on Istanbul or politics. But my true vocation, the thing that binds me to life, is writing novels. “

Read full entry here.

Published in: on November 1, 2006 at 9:49 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wordspal.wordpress.com/2006/11/01/article-by-nobel-laureate-orhan-pamuk/trackback/

